Pink Dinosaur


Tom has become VERY interested in dinosaurs since discovering “Dinosaur Train,” a 15 minute show on every morning.
It comes on at just the right time –Gives me time to put on the coffee and drink most of a cup while its still hot.

At any rate the interest in dinosaurs has manifest as an interest in pteranodons in particular. There has been a great deal of discussion about Halloween and his costume. I was informed this week, he does not want to be a pteranodon because he does not want to wear wings. But instead he would like to be a “pink dinosaur with a spiky tail.” With further questioning it became clear that the recent appearance of a pink stegosaurus on Dinosaur Train was the source of the costume idea.

Having a little time on my hands, and having examined a  “dragon tail” costume at a booth during Buskerfest I thought I’d try my hand at making the costume.

On a recent trip to a fabric warehouse I picked up some pink vinyl (with a bit of texture on one side.) This is what I came up with:


Tom has a yellow rain suit that the tail will be attached to.

Leave a Reply

