baby-doll “pack-back”

A very serious oversight on my part–apparently i promised to make Tom’s cousin a baby-carrier for her doll…Tom was quick to remind me as soon as I mentioned her up-coming birthday.
It is loosely based on both my own baby carrier and one Tom has played with recently. I made a few modifications for ease of use, and preventing toddler angst and frustration (i.e relatively easy to get on and off ) I also focused more on it fitting variously sized dolls, than variously sized kids. I can always make the straps longer….
The results are pretty cute and made entirely of scrap fabric i had laying around.

Leave a Reply

