quick project

image
image

I needed a  solution to our shortage of space (and windows adequately lit for my various plants) so I decided to try my hand at making a macramé plant holder –turns out macramé is kind of a pain in the butt–long unwieldy bits of twine, its difficult to manoeuvre; difficult to make hang properly; done well its not particularly cheap; and its not nearly as straight forward as I had imagined.  Though I’m not quite sure what  I was expecting…

I guess that if my hippy parents had made as much macramé as they did, that it must be possible to do it stoned…but based on my experience there is no way a pot head could have pulled off making one of these things, AND have it hang level.

Leave a Reply

